AGM 2021

The Irish Sleep SocietyAnnual Scientific Virtual Meeting Programme
Friday 22nd January 2021

1:00pm – 1:10pm – Welcome

1:10pm – 3:00pm  – Oral abstract presentations – Chairs: Prof. Eddie Moloney / Dr. Barry Kennedy

3:00pm – 3:30pm – Coffee break / Videos from Industry Sponsors

3:30pm – 4:00pm – Prof. Jan Hedner (University of Gothenberg) – Novel Pharmacotherapy in Obstructive Sleep Apnoea – Chair: Prof. Liam Cormican

4:00pm – 4:30pm – Prof. Joerg Steier (King’s College, London) – Non-CPAP Therapy in Obstructive Sleep Apnoea: Transcutaneous Electrical Stimulation (TESLA home) – Chair: Dr. Brian Kent

4:30pm – 5:00pm – Prof. Dieter Riemann (University of Freiburg) – Chronic Primary Insomnia – State of the Art – Chair: Dr. Silke Ryan

5:00pm – 5:30pm – Ms. Breege Leddy (Cremore Clinic, Dublin) – Cognitive Behavioural Therapy and Clinical Management of Insomnia – Chair: Dr. Katherine Finan

5:30pm – 6:30pm – Close of meeting followed by Annual Business Meeting

This event attracts 4 CPD Credits in the External CPD category (RCPI)

Attendees can register for the meeting by clicking on the link below. The meeting registration fee is €30 and can be paid via the link also. On receipt of payment, attendees will be emailed a link to the meeting. Those who have already paid for the meeting through the Irish Sleep Society website while also paying their annual membership fee will be sent links separately. HST trainees will be sent links to the meeting by the RCPI.

Click Here for Final Programme Details 

For further information please contact: